The Schössers Mill

Between tradition and modernity

[#if schema_image??]
    [#if schema_image?is_hash]
        [#if schema_image.alt??]
            ${schema_image.alt}
        [/#if]
    [/#if]
[/#if]

The Schössersmühle is somewhat hidden at the edge of the forest, away from the road in the Eisenberger Mühltal. It is one of the smaller mills in the Mühltal. The mill already existed before 1285, the year in which Margrave Frederick of Meissen, also known as "Frederick the Bitten," donated the mill to the Eisenberg monastery. It was owned by the monastery until beyond 1530.

Around the middle of the 17th century, the Amtsschösser (tax collector in the ducal service) Peter Paul Freiesleben (1591 - 1662) acquired the mill. While the other mills turned to gastronomy and excursion business at the beginning of the 20th century, the Schössersmühle remained in operation. The mill was closed down by the owners of the time only in 1953 and agriculture was abandoned. In 1954, the lignite plant "Einheit" Bitterfeld took over the mill and established it as a children's holiday camp and forest café. In the following year the restaurant business began, the management was taken over by the director of the vacation camp. In 1972, a wholesale company from Weißenfels took over the Schössersmühle as a company holiday home and built seven bungalows for a children's holiday camp on the site above the mill.

At the beginning of the 1990s, the vacation camp was abandoned. The Schössersmühle had many owners in the years that followed. In 2018, the mill was core renovated and rebuilt. A pension and guest operation does not take place at present.

Verkehr

Parken

Information for Guests

Bath Facilitys

Information of the Museum

Information of Architecture

In the mountain

Treatments and indications

Mobility Offers

Sauna facilitys

Ensemble

Offers and service

Area

Congress facilitys

Distances

Die Schössersmühle

Zwischen Tradition und Moderne

[#if schema_image??]
    [#if schema_image?is_hash]
        [#if schema_image.alt??]
            ${schema_image.alt}
        [/#if]
    [/#if]
[/#if]

Die Schössersmühle liegt etwas versteckt am Waldesrand, abseits der Straße im Eisenberger Mühltal. Sie gehört zu den kleineren Mühlen im Mühltal. Die Mühle gab es bereits vor 1285. In diesem Jahr schenkte Markgraf Friedrich von Meißen, auch “Friedrich der Gebissene” genannt, die Mühle dem Eisenberger Kloster. Sie war bis über das Jahr 1530 hinaus in Klosterbesitz.

Um die Mitte des 17. Jahrhunderts erwarb der Amtsschösser (Steuereinnehmer im herzoglichen Dienst) Peter Paul Freiesleben (1591 – 1662) die Mühle. Während sich die anderen Mühlen zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts auf Gastronomie und Ausflugsbetrieb einstellten, blieb die Schössersmühle in Betrieb. Durch die Besitzer Eugen und Otto Marx wurde erst im Jahre 1953 die Mahlmühle stillgelegt und die Landwirtschaft aufgegeben. 1954 erfolgte die Übernahme durch das Braunkohlenwerk “Einheit” Bitterfeld und die Einrichtung als Kinderferienlager und Waldcafé. Im Jahre 1955 begann der Gaststättenbetrieb, die Bewirtschaftung übernahm der Heimleiter. Von 1960 bis 1962 gab es keinen Gaststättenbetrieb. Danach erfolgte die Bewirtschaftung auf Kommissionsbasis durch verschiedene Wirte. Ab dem Jahr 1972 übernahm die Großhandelsgesellschaft “Waren des täglichen Bedarfs” Weißenfels die Schössersmühle als Betriebsferienheim und baute auf dem Gelände oberhalb der Mühle sieben Bungalows für ein Kinderferienlager (1973) im Landschaftsschutzgebiet. 

Zu Beginn der 1990er Jahre wurde das Ferienlager aufgegeben. Die Schössersmühle hatte in den Folgejahre viele Besitzer. 2018 wurde die Mühle kernsaniert und umgebaut. Ein Pensions- und Gastbetrieb findet derzeit nicht statt.

Verkehr

Parken

Gästeinformation

Bad-Ausstattung

Museum-Information

Architektur-Information

Unter Tage

Anwendungen und Heilanzeigen

Mobilitätsangebote

Sauna-Ausstattung

Ensemble

Angebote und Service

Größe

Tagungsausstattung

Entfernungen